Organization | Peace Science Society (International)


The Peace Science Society is an independent, non-profit organization supervised by a Council of officers elected from and by the membership. These include President, President-Elect, and eight Councilors. Elections are held on an annual basis. The day to day affairs of the Society are managed by the Executive Director together with an Executive/Editorial committee. Business meetings take place at designated annual conferences of the Society.

Executive Director

Idean Salehyan, University of North Texas


Scott Gates, PRIO

Kathleen Gallagher Cunningham, University of Maryland (President-Elect)


Burcu Savun, University of Pittsburgh

Directors of Online Colloquium

Cassy Dorff & Bradley Smith, Vanderbilt University


  • Emily Ritter, Vanderbilt University
  • Patricia Sullivan, University of North Carolina
  • Jeff Carter, Appalachian State University
  • Olga Chyzh, University of Toronto
  • Christopher Fariss, University of Michigan
  • Michaela Mattes, University of California, Berkeley
  • Aila Matanock, University of California, Berkeley
  • Danielle Jung, Emory University

Conduct Committee Chair

Caroline Hartzell, Gettysburg College