Conflict Management and Peace Science (CMPS) | Peace Science Society (International)

Conflict Management and Peace Science (CMPS)

Conflict Management and Peace Science is a peer-reviewed journal published six times a year by SAGE that contains scientific papers on topics such as:

  • international conflict
  • civil conflict and insurgency
  • arms races
  • the effect of international trade on political interactions
  • foreign policy decision making
  • international mediation
  • game theoretic approaches to conflict and cooperation

Affiliated with the Peace Science Society (International), Conflict Management and Peace Science features original and review articles focused on the scientific study of conflict and peace. Members of the Peace Science Society (International) receive an annual subscription to Conflict Management and Peace Science as a benefit of membership.

More information about CMPS is available through SAGE.

Scott Wolford, University of Texas at Austin, USA

Editor Emeritus:
Glenn Palmer, Pennsylvania State University, USA

Associate Editors:

Nikolay Marinov, University of Houston, USA

Megan Shannon, University of Colorado Boulder, USA

Amy Yuen, Middlebury College, USA

Editorial Board:

Navin Bapat, University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill, USA

Alex Braithwaite, University of Arizona, USA

Andrew Coe, Vanderbilt University, USA

Justin Conrad, University of North Carolina at Charlotte, USA

Jacqueline Demerrit, University of North Texas, USA

Matthew Fuhrmann, Texas A&M, USA

Anita Gohdes, Hertie School of Governance, Germany

Kyle Haynes, Purdue University, USA

Jesse Johnson, University of Kentucky, USA

Danielle Jung, Emory University, USA

Soo Yeon Kim, National University of Singapore, Singapore

Brandon Kinne, University of California at Davis, USA

Bahar Leventoglu, Duke University, USA

Rupal Mehta, University of Nebraska-Lincoln, USA

Shawna Metzger, William & Mary, USA

Desiree Nilsson, Uppsala University, Sweden

Steve Pickering, Brunel University London, UK

Jonathan Renshon, University of Wisconsin at Madison, USA

Belgin San-Akca, Koç University, Turkey

Katherine Sawyer, Stony Brook University, USA

Atsushi Tago, Waseda University, Japan

Jakana Thomas, Michigan State University, USA